When I was younger I wouldn’t touch an avocado, I was quite the picky eater, as my tastes have changed though I have come to love avocados and I’m so glad I did! Avocados are considered a SuperFood because of how high they are in nutrients and studies continue to find new health benefits of it.

Avocados are:

  • High in healthy fats
  • Contain no Cholesterol or Sodium
  • Low in Saturated Fats
  • High in Fiber
  • High in Nutrients – Vitamin K, Vitamin C, Vitamin B5, Folate, Vitamin B6, Vitamin E, Potassium (contains more than in a Banana)
  • Also contain Magnesium, Manganese, Iron, Copper, Zinc, Phosphorus, Vitamin A,               B1 (Thiamine), B2 (Riboflavin), and B3 (Niacin)
  • Shown to help lower Cholesterol and Triglyceride levels
  • High in antioxidants
  • Some studies show it has anti-swelling properties that can help reduce symptoms of arthritis

Avocados

Recipes to Try:

